Insurance Ethics: Making the Right Decisions - AR

Insurance Continuing Education in Arkansas

Add to Cart

$15.95

3 credit hours

Price includes
CE Course :
$12.95
Roster Fee :
$3.00

* A roster fee of $1.00 per credit is required to file Insurance Continuing Education credit in Arkansas. That fee is collected as part of your purchase and is then used to pay for the filling of your credits.

If purchased today, this course must be completed by:
December 31, 2024 (172 Days)

Arkansas insurance continuing education requires an impartial third-party proctor be present during your final exam. The proctor cannot be a friend, relative or co-worker of the licensee, nor anyone with a financial interest in the exam result.
Description

In this course we will look at the agent's fiduciary responsibility to clients; the agent's obligations to the insurer/employer; and also at the laws and regulations relating to ethical practice in the field of insurance. At the conclusion of the course, you will understand what your duties and obligations to your clients are, and what personal and legal consequences come as a result of a breach of responsibility. You will also understand your obligations to the insurer you represent, and to the agency for which you work. Further, you will be familiar with the role of the NAIC in regulating insurance ethics; with the state laws governing insurance, and with a lengthy list of unfair trade practices as defined by law.

Exam Details

Need Proctor?Yes
Question Count:25
Passing Grade:70%
Attempts to Pass:Unlimited

Course Details

Course Number:195878
Approved Title:Insurance Ethics Making the Right Decision
Approved Credits
3 credits in Producer Ethics
Provider:InsuranceStudy.com
Provider Number:11421
Topics Covered:Ethics
Program Level:Intermediate

Rules for Arkansas Insurance Continuing Education

  • This state allows for course material to be downloaded. Please note that not all courses will have content that is suitable or available for downloading.
  • Exam is closed book.
  • The state of Arkansas charges an additional fee of $1.00 per credit hour.