ACA: Medicare and Medicaid - AR

Insurance Continuing Education in Arkansas

Add to Cart

$29.95

16 credit hours

If purchased today, this course must be completed by:
September 30, 2022 (296 Days)

Arkansas insurance continuing education requires an impartial third-party proctor be present during your final exam. The proctor cannot be a friend, relative or co-worker of the licensee, nor anyone with a financial interest in the exam result.
Description

In this course, we will review some of the fundamental concepts related to the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (ACA) and various issues related to the topic of health care reform in the United States. In this course, particularly, we will consider how the ACA changes, cuts and otherwise modifies the Medicare and Medicaid programs.

In addition, we will review selected passages of “black letter” (or, in the case of this course text, blue letter) law from the ACA itself. We will also provide answers for some common questions you may encounter from clients and prospects about the ACA (“Obamacare”) and health care in general.

We will cover some of the important terms and definitions that appear in the ACA and that relate to health care in the United States. We will also cover how the ACA affects health care underwriting and sales.

Exam Details

Need Proctor?Yes
Question Count:50
Passing Grade:70%
Attempts to Pass:Unlimited
Note: If you choose to request additional credit types while taking this course, the number of exam questions and proctor rules may change to meet those credits' requirements.

Course Details

Course Number:201676
Approved Title:ACA: Medicare and Medicaid
Provider:InsuranceStudy.com
Provider Number:11421
Topics Covered:Life and Health, Healthcare Reform, Law and Legislation, Health
Approved Credits
16 credits in Producer General
Program Level:Advanced

Rules for Arkansas Insurance Continuing Education

  • This state allows for course material to be downloaded. Please note that not all courses will have content that is suitable or available for downloading.
  • Exam is closed book.
  • The state of Arkansas charges an additional fee of $1.00 per credit hour.