HIPAA Principles and Provisions - AZ

Insurance Continuing Education in Arizona

Add to Cart

$15.95

3 credit hours

Price includes
CE Course :
$12.95
Roster Fee :
$3.00

* A roster fee of $1.00 per credit is required to file Insurance Continuing Education credit in Arizona. That fee is collected as part of your purchase and is then used to pay for the filling of your credits.

If purchased today, this course must be completed by:
April 14, 2025 (276 Days)

The Arizona Department of Insurance has waived their normal proctor requirement, until further notice. A proctor is no longer required to be present during your exam. You will instead need to electronically sign an Affidavit of Personal Responsibility, and that affidavit will be completed online as part of your final exam.
Description

This course focuses on the HIPAA legislation. Upon completing this course an agent should understand the history of the HIPAA Legislation; have a brief understanding of Health Insurance Reform; understand HIPAA’s impact on Individual Health Insurance Plans and Medical Savings Accounts; and fully comprehend the Administrative implications including Administrative Simplification Provisions, Security Regulations, National Identifier Requirements, and Privacy Provisions.

Exam Details

Need Proctor?No
Question Count:25
Passing Grade:70%
Attempts to Pass:Unlimited
Note: If you choose to request additional credit types while taking this course, the number of exam questions and proctor rules may change to meet those credits' requirements.

Course Details

Course Number:107314
Approved Title:HIPAA Principles and Provisions
Approved Credits
3 credits in General
Provider:InsuranceStudy.com
Provider Number:13051
Topics Covered:Life and Health Insurance, Law and Legislation, Health Insurance
Program Level:Intermediate

Rules for Arizona Insurance Continuing Education

  • This state allows for course material to be downloaded. Please note that not all courses will have content that is suitable or available for downloading.
  • Exam is open book.
  • The state of Arizona charges an additional fee of $1.00 per credit hour.